FacebookGoogle PlusInstagramLinkedInTwitter


The #TechDiversity Foundation is committed to amplifying diversity awareness and achieving a culture of inclusion, through conversation, collaboration and action among a committed #TechDiversity community.

The initiative is spearheaded by a core committee of volunteers representing Mia Consulting Services, Method9, Nexec Leaders and MizTee. This core committee is supported by a wider team representing a number of industry groups and businesses – including Australian Computer Society (ACS), Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA), Vic ICT for Women and the Victorian Government.

With a focus on strengthening frameworks to increase the participation of women and minority groups in the digital technology industry, our vision is for inclusion to be built into all facets of the digital industry sector – specifically education, business, government, and media and advertising culture. Our flagship #TechDiversity Awards showcase what can be achieved across the sectors in building diversity and inclusion.

Foundation Members

Deirdre Diamante

#TechDiversity Foundation Chair and co-founder

Soozey Johnstone

#TechDiversity Foundation Chair and co-founder

Tracey Habron

#TechDiversity Champion and committee member

Claire Marriott

#TechDiversity Champion and committee member

Foundation Partners


Digital Innovation Festival Logo

VIC ICT 4 Women logo

Australian Computer Society logo

Foundation Committee Members

Bambi Price

Brett Findlay


Chris Skipper-Conway


Elizabeth Mulhall

Jacinta Carboon

Jack Murphy

Lynn Warneke

Maria Markman

Michelle Bourke

Paul Cooper

Rebecca Campbell-Burns

Join the #TechDiversity Community

Sign up to our mailing list to hear about events, initiatives and general news.


Join Mailing List